Changing Ways

May 17, 2011 at 11:06 pm Leave a comment

      When I started this challenge, I was pretty sure that it wouldn’t change me too drastically.  I was already toting reusable bags, tupperware, chopsticks, and (if I manage not to leave it somewhere) a reusable water bottle before the challenge started.  Essentially, I was pretty darn confident that this challenge would be a cinch.

In these past few weeks I have been humbled. Needless to say, the “No Impact Challenge,” is impacting me.  It has made me aware of the wasteful choices that I used to make, often at an almost subconscious level.  I still watch as my hand reaches for the napkins as if an innate habit, like a “fixed action pattern” (yay biology).  My habits, purchases, cravings are all changing.

I encourage you to look for things that you do without thinking, like items you reach for even when you don’t really need them.  Hey, in about three weeks wasteful habits could be completely broken.  Mine still need a little work 😉

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Week 3 Update Embarrassing embarrassment

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


No Impact Challenge for May 2012!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Tracking the Challenge

May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

